The NPP names Deputy National Officers

Prof Haruna Mohammed and Dr. Antionette Tsiboe Darko

The NPP names Deputy National Officers

Yesterday, the steering committee of the nation’s dominant New Patriotic Party (NPP) gathered to discuss certain candidates that had been suggested as deputy national officers and directors for the party’s numerous directorates.

The recommended officers’ names will be forwarded to the National Executive Committee and the National Council, who are meeting right now, for approval.

The candidates for the position of deputy general secretary are Dr. Antionette Tsiboe Darko, a lecturer at the University of Ghana, and Prof. Haruna Mohammed, executive director of the Danquah Institute.

As deputy national organizers, Joseph Kwawaja and Chris Llyod will work alongside Henry Nana Boakye.

Mimi Duah and Hajia Safia Mohammed are serving as the deputy women’s organizers under Kate Gyamfua, and Jay Hyde and a certain Sandra are serving as the deputy youth organizers under Salam Mustapha.

Ali Suraj of the Vice President’s Office and an unnamed individual are the Deputy NASARA Coordinators.

Collins Ntim Nuamah, who lost the position of National Treasurer to Dr. Charles Dwamena, alias Dr. China, has been replaced as Director of Finance and Administration by William Yamoah. Two lawmakers will stand by Yamoah.

Richard Ahiagbah, a former Danquah Institute director who most recently served as the Presidency’s deputy director of research, has been named the new director of communications.

His assistants are Jennifer Queen of NADMO, Hajia Raabi, Dennis Miracle Aboagye, Kamal Deen Abdulai, who was rumored to succeed Yaw Boaben Asamoah, and Kamal Deen Abdulai.

In terms of political communication, Dennis is a relative newcomer.

Attafuah Danso, a former Youth Organiser, has been replaced as Director of International Affairs by Kofi Ameyaw.

Asafo Adjei is the International Affairs deputy director.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, who recently concluded an official trip to the north, and Vice President Mahamudu Bawumia are present at today’s crucial meeting to decide whether to reject the list or move on with the new appointments.

Leave a Reply